Mauro Giuliani – Guitar solos opp. 14 to 22 (The Complete Works, Volume 3)


Mauro Giuliani’s Complete Works, Volume 3 (Tecla facsimile edition), like Volume 2, contains works which Giuliani composed from about 1807 to 1810, when, as a brilliant young player and composer, he quickly achieved fame in Vienna.  Guitar solos, opp. 14-22. With an introduction by Brian Jeffery.

96 pages.  First published by Tecla in 1984, reprinted in 1993.

This Volume 3 contains the following eight works for guitar solo, in reprints of the first editions:

  • Op. 14: Six Progressive Rondos.
  • Op. 15: Giuliani’s celebrated Sonata, which is here presented in two reprints, both given in full: the first edition of 1808 (rather hard to read), and the second edition of 1812 (much clearer). The Sonata is also available from Tecla published separately, as a re-engraved modern edition (free on request to purchasers of Volume 3).
  • Op. 16b: Pieces from the ballet “Il Barbiere di Siviglia”.
  • Op. 17: Three Rondos.
  • Op. 18: First Potpourri. Op. 20: Six Variations on an original theme.
  • Op. 21: Twelve waltzes.
  • Op. 22: Twelve new Wald-Ländler.
[Legibility of Volume 3: parts of op. 14 and of the first edition of op. 15 are rather faint; otherwise clear.]

Tecla home page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight330 g