We are reorganizing our distribution and for a time products from this site will not be available. Meanwhile you can get printed Tecla items from Strings by Mail at stringsbymail.com, search "Tecla". Thank you for your patience and apologies for any inconvenience.

Mauro Giuliani – Guitar concerto op. 70 version with string quartet (The Complete Works, Volume 31)


Mauro Giuliani’s Complete Works, Volume 31 (Tecla facsimile edition) contains Giuliani’s guitar concerto op. 70, in its version for guitar and string quartet.  With an introduction by Brian Jeffery

There are a guitar part and parts for violin 1, violin 2, viola, and violoncello. No score. The guitar part is for terz guitar, written in D but actually sounding in F, and the string parts are in F.

The three volumes for this concerto in this Tecla series are:

  • Volume 30: the version for terz guitar and full orchestra.
  • This Volume 31: the version for guitar and string quartet (same guitar part as in Volume 30).
  • Volume 32: the arrangement of the concerto which Diabelli made for guitar and piano.

All are in facsimiles of the first editions, parts only, no score.

Giuliani composed three concertos for guitar, opus numbers 30, 36, and 70. This is op. 70.

First published by Tecla in 1987.

[Legibility: good.]

More about Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight305 g