Mauro Giuliani – Guitar concerto op. 30 version with full orchestra (The Complete Works, Volume 25)



Mauro Giuliani’s Complete Works, Volume 25 (Tecla facsimile edition) contains Giuliani’s guitar concerto op. 30 in A, in the version for guitar and full orchestra (parts only, no score).  With an introduction by Brian Jeffery.  Please note that this is a facsimile of the original early nineteenth century parts and that they are sometimes hard to read.

We are also happy to supply it in its clothbound version, for just a token amount more:

The three volumes for this concerto op. 30 in A in this Tecla series are:

  • This Volume 25: the version for guitar and full orchestra, in A. The guitar is a normal guitar (not a terz guitar).
  • Volume 26: the version for guitar and string quartet, in A (same guitar part as in Volume 25).
  • Volume 27: the arrangement of the concerto which Diabelli made for terz guitar and piano. The guitar part here is a terz guitar so although it is written in A it actually sounds in C and the piano part is in C.  Note that this volume 27 is not a piano reduction of the concerto: rather, it is a new arrangement made by Diabelli.

All are in facsimiles of the first editions, parts only, no score.

Giuliani composed three concertos for guitar, opus numbers 30, 36, and 70. This concerto op. 30 in A is the first and most famous of them.

80 pages. First published in 1985.  November 2002 newly reprinted at the original large size (12 x 9 inches). This time all the parts are bound into one volume (not separate pieces of paper as was the case in the original printing). (It is allowable to make copies, for purposes of performance only).

[Legibility: rather faint in places.]

The complete introduction to this volume (contains information about the history of this work).

More about Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight315 g

Paperbound, Clothbound