Fernando Sor – Six petites pièces op. 42 for solo guitar


This is a digital download (pdf).

Sor’s Six petites pièces op. 42 are another set of six short pieces, carefully arranged to form a unified whole which could well be performed complete. They are:

  1. Cantabile
  2. Waltz
  3. Andantino
  4. Waltz
  5. Moderato
  6. Waltz

First published in Paris in 1830-31.


This edition comes from the new 2020 second edition of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar edited by Brian Jeffery. The Introduction and Index to the entire series can be seen here on this site.