Fernando Sor – Six divertimentos op. 13 for solo guitar


This is a digital download (pdf).

Sor’s Six Divertimentos [op. 13] are a set of six short charming pieces, again first published in London, in 1819. They are:

  1. Minuet
  2. Waltz
  3. Andantino
  4. Cantabile
  5. Andante pastorale
  6. March

As with the previous sets of divertimentos opp. 1, 2, and 8, this set begins with a short minuet introducing a waltz in the same key, followed by a longer piece in a different key. No. 4, “Cantabile”, is the same piece as op. 11, minuet no. 12. A long and delightful Andante Pastorale, and a march which is longer than the marches in op. 1 and op. 8, conclude the set, which could with advantage be performed as a whole.


This edition comes from the new 2020 second edition of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar edited by Brian Jeffery. The Introduction and Index to the entire series can be seen here on this site.