Fernando Sor – Mes ennuis op. 43 for solo guitar


This is a digital download (pdf).

Sor’s Mes ennuis, six bagatelles, op. 43, was first published in Paris in 1830-31. It is another set of six pieces, which are as follows.

  1. Andantino
  2. Allegretto
  3. Cantabile
  4. Mazurka
  5. Andante
  6. Waltz

The Waltz op. 43 no. 6 is FREE TO EVERYBODY.

The title, “Mes ennuis”, or “My cares”, is discussed in the notes to op. 48 in this edition.

This edition comes from the new 2020 second edition of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar edited by Brian Jeffery. The Introduction and Index to the entire series can be seen here on this site.