We are reorganizing our distribution and for a time products from this site will not be available. Meanwhile you can get printed Tecla items from Strings by Mail at stringsbymail.com. Thank you for your patience and apologies for any inconvenience.

Fernando Sor – Obra per a piano sol, piano solo pieces, in an edition from Spain


This page is for this item to be shipped to you worldwide. 

Before you order this printed item, be sure to read Shipping Dates!!

An edition from Barcelona of works for piano solo by Sor, called Obra per a piano sol by Sor.  The book has 54 pages, well edited and printed, published in Barcelona by Dinsic Publicacions Musicals. The contents are:

Six Waltzes, first set
Six Waltzes, second set
Les Cuirassiers
Les Favorites des Salons
Les Choisies

They are society dances, with plenty of life.  Bibliographical details about all of them can be found in my book Fernando Sor, Composer and Guitarist (indeed, the Mazurka is published there on page 144).

Tecla main page.

Copyright 2011 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.

Weight210 g