Fernando Sor – The New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 6, paperbound


This page is for Volume 6 of the New Complete Works for Guitar of Sor, paperbound, to be shipped to you worldwide. Or you can receive it in clothbound, to be shipped to you worldwide.

Before you order this printed item, be sure to read Shipping Dates!!

This Volume 6 is available as a separate item in paperbound and also in clothbound.

If you would like to receive the clothbound, please be aware that the clothbound copies of this Volume 6 are handsome but unfortunately have slight dampmarks (not too bad but they are there). However, one person who bought one of these clothbound copies wrote that the clothbound stand up better on the music stand and that that was more important to him than to worry about a few marks.

This volume 6 of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 44 through 52, as follows:

  • Opus 44: 24 short progressive pieces
  • Opus 45: Voyons si c’est ça
  • Opus 46: Souvenir d’amitié
  • Opus 47: Six petites pièces progressives
  • Opus 48: Est-ce bien ça?
  • Opus 50: Le calme
  • Opus 51: À la bonne heure!
  • Opus 52: Fantaisie villageoise

80 pages.

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight400 g

Paperbound, Clothbound


Paperbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-76-9

Clothbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-56-1