Fernando Sor – The New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 5


Before you order this printed item, be sure to read Shipping Dates!!


This Volume 5 is available as a separate item in paperbound and also in clothbound.

If you would like to receive the clothbound, please be aware that the clothbound copies of this Volume 5 are handsome but unfortunately have slight dampmarks (not too bad but they are there). However, one person who bought one of these clothbound copies wrote that the clothbound stand up better on the music stand and that that was more important to him than to worry about a few marks.

This volume 5 of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 33 through 43, as follows:

  • Opus 33: Trois pièces de société
  • Opus 35: 24 very easy exercises
  • Opus 36: Trois pièces de société
  • Opus 37: Sérénade
  • Opus 40: Fantasia on a favourite Scottish air (“Ye banks and braes”)
  • Exercises from the method
  • Opus 42: Six petites pièces
  • Opus 43: Mes ennuis

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page.


Weight400 g

Paperbound, Clothbound


Paperbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-75-2

Clothbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-55-4