Fernando Sor – The New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 3, paperbound


This page is for Volume 3 of the New Complete Works for Guitar of Sor, paperbound, to be shipped to you worldwide. Or you can receive it in clothbound, to be shipped to you worldwide.

This volume 3 of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 17 through 25, as follows:

  • Opus 17: Six Waltzes, Book One
  • Opus 18: Six Waltzes, Book Two
  • Opus 19: Six Airs from The Magic Flute
  • Opus 20: Introduction et thème varié
  • Opus 21: La Despedida (‘Les Adieux’)
  • Opus 22: Sonata
  • Opus 23: Divertissement
  • Opus 24: Huit petites pièces
  • Opus 25: Sonata

88 pages.

The clothbound copies of this Volume 3 are handsome but unfortunately have slight dampmarks (not too bad but they are there). However, one person who bought one of these clothbound copies wrote that the clothbound stand up better on the music stand and that that was more important to him than to worry about a few marks.

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set of eleven volumes)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight340 g

Paperbound, Clothbound


Paperbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-73-8

Clothbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-53-0