Fernando Sor – The New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 4, clothbound


This page is for Volume 4 of the New Complete Works for Guitar of Sor, clothbound, to be shipped to you worldwide. Or you can receive it in paperbound, to be shipped to you worldwide.

Before you order this printed item, be sure to read Shipping Dates!!

This Volume 4 is available as a separate item in paperbound and also in clothbound.

If you would like to receive the clothbound, please be aware that the clothbound copies of this Volume 4 are handsome but unfortunately have slight dampmarks (not too bad but they are there). However, one person who bought one of these clothbound copies wrote that the clothbound stand up better on the music stand and that that was more important to him than to worry about a few marks.

This volume 4 of Sor’s New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 26 through 32, as follows:

  • Opus 26: Variations on ‘”Que ne suis-je la fougère”
  • Opus 27: Variations on “Gentil housard”
  • Opus 28: Variations on “Malbroug”
  • Opus 29: Twelve studies
  • Opus 30: Fantasia
  • Opus 31: 24 progressive lessons
  • Opus 32: Six petites pièces

88 pages.

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.





Weight340 g

Paperbound, Clothbound


Paperbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-74-5

Clothbound: ISBN 978-0-948607-54-7