Mauro Giuliani – Works for guitar and string quartet (The Complete Works, Volume 33)


Mauro Giuliani’s Complete Works, Volume 33 (Tecla facsimile edition) contains the following works by Giuliani for guitar and string quartet, in reprints of the first editions:

  • Op. 65: Gran Quintetto: Variations on “Nel cor più non mi sento” and Polonaise.
  • Op. 101: Variations on “Deh! calma, o ciel”.
  • Op. 102: Variations on “Nume perdonami”.
  • Op. 103: Variations on a favourite waltz.

There are separate parts for the guitar and for violin 1, violin 2, viola, and violoncello. No score. With an introduction by Brian Jeffery. Paperbound.

First published by Tecla in 1988.

“It has been very hard for me to find any work by Giuliani other than studies or very famous pieces, and finding his complete works for guitar and string quartet has been a godsend.” (a musician)

[Legibility: good.]

More about Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight380 g