We are reorganizing our distribution and for a time products from this site will not be available. Meanwhile you can get printed Tecla items from Strings by Mail at stringsbymail.com, search "Tecla". Thank you for your patience and apologies for any inconvenience.

Mauro Giuliani – The Complete Works, Volume 26 (Guitar concerto op. 30 version with string quartet), paperbound


This page is for Volume 26 of the Complete Works of Mauro Giuliani, paperbound, to be shipped to you worldwide. Or you can receive it in clothbound, to be shipped to you worldwide.

Mauro Giuliani’s Complete Works, Volume 26 (Tecla facsimile edition) contains Giuliani’s guitar concerto op. 30 in A, in the version for guitar and string quartet. With an introduction by Brian Jeffery. First published by Tecla in 1985, reprinted 2005. Please note that this is a facsimile of the original early nineteenth century parts and that they are sometimes hard to read.

This Volume 26 contains Giuliani’s concerto op. 30 in A, in the version for guitar and string quartet. There are parts for guitar, violin 1, violin 2, viola, and violoncello. No score.

Paperbound TECLA 0826.

Clothbound in black and gold TECLA 0926. The clothbound copies of this title unfortunately have dampmarks (not too bad but they are there). However, one person who bought one of these clothbound copies wrote that the clothbound stand up better on the music stand and that that was more important to him than to worry about a few marks.

The three volumes for this concerto in this Tecla series are:

  • Volume 25: the version for guitar and full orchestra, in A. The guitar is a normal guitar (not a terz guitar).
  • This Volume 26: the version for guitar and string quartet, in A (the same guitar part as in Volume 25).
  • Volume 27: the arrangement of the concerto which Diabelli made for terz guitar and piano. The guitar part here is a terz guitar so although it is written in A it actually sounds in C and the piano part is in C. Note that volume 27 is not a piano reduction of the concerto: rather, it is a new arrangement made by Diabelli.

All are in facsimiles of the first editions, parts only, no score.

Giuliani composed three concertos for guitar, opus numbers 30, 36, and 70. This concerto op. 30 in A is the first and most famous of them.

More about Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.



Weight310 g

Paperbound, Clothbound