Fernando Sor: the New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 3

Edited by Brian Jeffery


This volume 3 of Sor's New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 17 through 25, as follows: 

  • Opus 17: Six Waltzes, Book One

  • Opus 18: Six Waltzes, Book Two

  • Opus 19: Six Airs from The Magic Flute

  • Opus 20: Introduction et thème varié

  • Opus 21: La Despedida (“Les Adieux”)

  • Opus 22: Sonata

  • Opus 23: Divertissement

  • Opus 24: Huit petites pièces

  • Opus 25: Sonata

88 pages.

Price 22.00 euros / or 15.70 UK pounds / or 27.00 US dollars
ISBN 978-0-948607-73-8 / TECLA 1203

Clothbound in handsome black and gold:
Price 42.00 euros / or 32.70 UK pounds / or 57.00 US dollars
ISBN 978-0-948607-53-0 / TECLA 1103


To order direct, click the appropriate button below and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal. 

Volume 3 paperbound TECLA 1203:

Pay in euros:
22.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
15.70 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
27.00 US dollars

Volume 3 clothbound TECLA 1103:

Pay in euros:
42.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
32.70 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
57.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.
It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

The complete detailed notes to all the pieces in Volume 3, taken from Volume 3.

Consider getting the clothbound.

New light on Sor's La Despedida (Les Adieux) op. 21

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.