Fernando Sor: the New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 2

Edited by Brian Jeffery

This volume 2 of Sor's New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 10 through 16 and works without opus number, as follows: 

  • Opus 10: Fantaisie

  • Opus 11: Deux thèmes variés et douze menuets

  • Opus 12: Fantasia

  • Opus 13: Six divertimentos

  • Opus 14: Sonata prima (Castro’s version)

  • Opus 14: “Grand Solo” (Meissonnier’s version)

  • Opus 15(a): Folies d’Espagne and minuet

  • Opus 15(b): Sonata

  • Opus 15(c): Thème varié

  • Works without opus number:

  • Air varié

  • Thema varié

  • Four minuets

  • March from “Cendrillon”

  • La Candeur

  • Opus 16: Fantasia on Paisiello’s “Nel cor più non mi sento”

112 pages.

Price 22.00 euros / or 15.70 UK pounds / or 27.00 US dollars
ISBN 978-0-948607-72-1 / TECLA 1202

Clothbound in handsome black and gold:
ISBN 978-0-948607-52-3 / TECLA 1102
Sorry, the clothbound version of volume 2 is now sold out. 

Erratum to volume 2 page 60: in Sor’s Folies d’Espagne, bars 18 and 26, the C sharps should no doubt be C double sharps.


To order direct, click the appropriate button below and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal. 

Volume 2 paperbound TECLA 1202:

Pay in euros:
22.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
15.70 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
27.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.
It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

Consider getting the clothbound.

The complete detailed notes to all the pieces in Volume 2, taken from Volume 2.

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla main page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.