Fernando Sor: the New Complete Works for Guitar, Volume 1

Edited by Brian Jeffery

This volume 1 of Sor's New Complete Works for Guitar contains guitar solos op. nos. 1 through 9, as follows: 

  • Op. 1: Six Divertimentos.
  • Op. 2: Six Divertimentos.
  • Op. 3: Theme and Variations.
  • Op. 4: Fantasia.
  • Op. 5: Six petites pièces.
  • Op. 6: Twelve Studies.
  • Op. 7: Fantasia.
  • Op. 8: Six Divertimentos.
  • Op. 9: Variations on a Theme of Mozart.

80 pages.

Paperbound TECLA 1201
Price 22.00 euros / or 15.70 UK pounds / or 27.00 US dollars
ISBN 978-0-948607-71-4

Clothbound in handsome black and gold TECLA 1101
Price 42.00 euros / or 32.70 UK pounds / or 57.00 US dollars
ISBN 978-0-948607-51-6


To order direct, click the appropriate button below and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal.  

Volume 1 paperbound TECLA 1201:

Pay in euros:
22.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
15.70 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
27.00 US dollars

Volume 1 clothbound TECLA 1101:

Pay in euros:
42.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
32.70 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
57.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide. It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

Consider getting the clothbound.

The complete detailed notes to all the pieces in Volume 1, taken from Volume 1.

Sor- The New Complete Works for Guitar (the complete set)

More about Fernando Sor (1778-1839)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.