Mauro Giuliani:

Complete Works, Volume 32 (Tecla facsimile edition)

Guitar concerto op. 70, in Diabelli's arrangement for guitar and piano 

with an introduction by Brian Jeffery

Paperbound TECLA 0832
Price 26.00 euros / or 18.80 UK pounds / or 32.00 US dollars
Paper edition ISBN 978-0-906953-92-1

This Volume 32 contains Giuliani's guitar concerto op. 70, in Diabelli's arrangement for terz guitar and piano. There are parts for guitar and for piano (no score). Diabelli has kept the original guitar part mostly as it was, that is to say for terz guitar in D, and has arranged the orchestral parts for piano, keeping it in F.

The three volumes for this concerto in this Tecla series are:

  • Volume 30: the version for guitar and full orchestra.
  • Volume 31: the version for guitar and string quartet (same guitar part as in Volume 25).
  • This Volume 32: the arrangement of the concerto which Diabelli made for terz guitar and piano.

All are in facsimiles of the first editions, parts only, no score.

Giuliani composed three concertos for guitar, opus numbers 30, 36, and 70. This is op. 70.

First published by Tecla in 1987.

[Legibility: good.]

To order direct, click the appropriate button below, and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal. 

Paperbound TECLA 0832

Pay in euros:
26.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
18.80 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
32.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.
It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

More about Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)

Tecla home page. 

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.