Giuliani: Guitar solos (The Complete Works, Volume 3)



Mauro Giuliani:

Complete Works, Volume 3 (Tecla facsimile edition)

Guitar solos, opp. 14-22 

with an introduction by Brian Jeffery

This volume 3, like volume 2,  contains works which Giuliani composed from about 1807 to 1810, when, as a brilliant young player and composer, he quickly achieved fame in Vienna.

Paperbound TECLA 0803
Price 24.00 euros / or 17.75 UK pounds / or 30.00 US dollars
Paper edition ISBN 978-0-906953-63-1

96 pages.  First published by Tecla in 1984, reprinted in 1993.

This Volume 3 contains the following eight works for guitar solo, in reprints of the first editions:

  • Op. 14: Six Progressive Rondos.
  • Op. 15: Giuliani's celebrated Sonata, which is here presented in two reprints, both given in full: the first edition of 1808 (rather hard to read), and the second edition of 1812 (much clearer). The Sonata is also available from Tecla published separately, as a re-engraved modern edition (TECLA 0497; free on request to purchasers of Volume 3).
  • Op. 16b: Pieces from the ballet "Il Barbiere di Siviglia".
  • Op. 17: Three Rondos.
  • Op. 18: First Potpourri. Op. 20: Six Variations on an original theme.
  • Op. 21: Twelve waltzes.
  • Op. 22: Twelve new Wald-Lšndler.

[Legibility of Volume 3: parts of op. 14 and of the first edition of op. 15 are rather faint; otherwise clear.]

To order direct, click the appropriate button below, and worldwide carriage by Royal Mail Priority Air Mail will be added at the checkout.  You can pay by debit card, credit card, or PayPal. 

Paperbound TECLA 0803:

Pay in euros:
24.00 euros

or pay in UK pounds:
17.75 UK pounds

or pay in US dollars:
30.00 US dollars

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.
It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

Shops and dealers follow this link.

Tecla main page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.