How to order / Cómo pedir / Comment commander

Shops and dealers click here

Songs by Schubert with their accompaniments arranged for guitar by Napoleon Coste

Sor- Seguidillas for voice and guitar

Other songs from Tecla

Tecla main page. 

Schubert Sixteen Songs - from Tecla Editions


Franz Schubert:

Sixteen Songs
with guitar accompaniment

edited by Thomas F. Heck

Thomas F. Heck has taken some of Schubert's best-known songs and arranged them with guitar accompaniment, basing himself on the guitar accompaniments which were published in Vienna in Schubert's lifetime.

With an introduction and English translations of the German words.

Paperbound TECLA 0013
Price 20.00 euros / or 15.00 UK pounds / or 27.00 US dollars / or 2800 Japanese yen
ISBN 978-0-906953-13-6

64 pages.  First published by Tecla in 1980. 

For the detailed contents, see below.

To order this book, you can use the easy PayPal buttons below if you wish.  The low-cost shipping on this PayPal cart includes Priority airmail shipping to you worldwide.  If you have a PayPal account (easy, worldwide, and free), you can choose whether to pay in euros or pounds or dollars worldwide.

Paperbound TECLA 0013:

Pay by PayPal in euros:
20.00 euros

or pay by PayPal in UK pounds:
15.00 UK pounds

or pay by PayPal in US dollars:
27.00 US dollars

or pay by PayPal in Japanese yen:
2800 Japanese yen

Read about PayPal. (You can set up a PayPal account from most countries worldwide using your own credit card.)

Or you can use our Order Form by credit card worldwide.

Or you can order it from most music shops and dealers worldwide.
It depends which you feel more comfortable with.

Shops and dealers follow this link.


Here is a list of the songs. 

  • Schäfers Klagelied ("Da droben auf jenem Berge") (a to d' flat)
  • Meeres Stille ("Tiefe Stille herrscht im Wasser") (b to d')
  • Heidenröslein ("Sah ein Knab ein Röslein stehn") (e to e')
  • Jägers Abendlied ("Im Felde schleich ich still") (d sharp to d')
  • Der Wanderer ("Ich komme vom Gebirge her") (e to g')
  • Morgenlied ("Eh die Sonne früh aufersteht") (e to f' sharp)
  • Gesang des Harfners I ("Wer sich der Einsamkeit ergibt") (c to f' sharp)
  • Sei mir gegrüsst ("O du Entrissne mir") (g sharp to f' sharp)
  • Frühlingsglaube ("Die linden Lüfte sind erwacht") (e to f sharp)
  • Hänflings Liebeswerbung ("Ahidi! Ich liebe!") (e to f')
  • Der Schiffer ("Im Winde, im Sturme") (for bass-baritone, up to e)
  • Wehmut ("Wenn ich durch Wald und Fluren geh") (d to f')
  • Nachtstück ("Wenn über Berge sich der Nebel breitet") (b to d')
  • Nacht und Träume ("Heil'ge Nacht, du sinkest nieder") (e to f')
  • Greisengesang ("Der Frost hat mir bereifet des Hauses Dach") (a to c' sharp)
  • Dithyrambe ("Nimmer, das glaubt mir, erscheinen die Götter") (a to d')

Ranges: Some of the songs will suit a tenor or soprano going up to f' sharp or g', while others such as Meeres Stille or Nachtstück are for lower voices going up only to d', while Der Schiffer is for bass-baritone.  The exact ranges are indicated above as follows:
a, b, c, and so on up to g: this means from the a four notes below the treble stave, up to the g which is on the second line of the treble stave.
a', b', c', and so on up to g': this means from the a which is on the second space of the treble stave, up to the g which is on the space just above the treble stave.
a'', b'', c'', and so on: this means from the a which is on the line immediately above the treble stave, upwards.

Tecla main page.

Copyright 2003 by Tecla Editions. Errors and omissions excepted.